Newsletter Sign up

Galerie Les filles du Calvaire

Edouard
Wolton

More infos
The artist's palette, 2020, acrylic and oil on canvas, 200x250 cm

The artist's palette, 2020, acrylic and oil on canvas, 200x250 cm

The artist's palette, 2020, acrylic and oil on canvas, 200x250 cmVortex, 2019, acrylic and oil on canvas, 162x130 cmFibonacci N1, 2018, acrylic and oil on canvas, 200x160 cmPaysage rêvé Canyonland, 2018, acrylic and oil on canvas, 41x33cmCuboctahedron, 2018, acrylic and oil on canvas, 60x50 cmVeduta, 2018, acrylic and oil on canvas, 180x250cmThulé, 2020, acrylic and oil on canvas, 200x160cmBabel, 2018I see you, 2018Cartographie, 2017Pink Flamingo, 2017Vue d'exposition, Art Paris, 2017wulfenite, 2016Vue d'exposition, musée des mines, 2017Montagne-coquillage-nombre d'or, 2015La montagne coquillage, 2015Vue d'exposition Agartha / Photométéores, 2015 Galerie Les filles du calvaire

Edouard Wolton

Born in 1986, Paris, France
Lives and works in Paris, France

Born in 1986, Edouard Wolton is a French artist who lives and works in Paris. In 2017, he presented a solo exhibition entitled ‘Cosmos’ at the Mineralogy Museum of the Ecole des Mines and took part in ‘Printers Matters’ in Paris. He has also participated in several collective exhibitions recently in Paris and in his region, including the Consulate, the Rue Visconti gallery, the Maison Rouge and the ‘Sèvres OutDoors’ event in 2016.

“Edouard Wolton’s recent pictorial practice is based on a guiding theme: landscape painting; more precisely, the tradition of the composed landscape, not painted from nature but in the studio, from elements of different landscapes, a view of the mind rather than a realistic depiction.

What some would hastily judge as an outdated genre finds with this artist, on the contrary a unique inventiveness ans a questioning that has lost nothing of its topicality.”

Alexandre Quoi

  • Sexy sans complexes: la peinture figurative aujourd'hui

    Beaux Arts magazine, February 2016

    Download

Newsletter S'inscrire

Galerie Les filles du Calvaire

Edouard
Wolton

Plus d'infos
The artist's palette, 2020, acrylique et huile sur toile, 200x250 cm

The artist's palette, 2020, acrylique et huile sur toile, 200x250 cm

The artist's palette, 2020, acrylique et huile sur toile, 200x250 cmVortex, 2019, acrylique et huile sur toile, 162x130 cmFibonacci N1, 2018, acrylique et huile sur toile, 200x160 cmPaysage rêvé Canyonland, 2018, acrylique et huile sur toile, 41x33cmCuboctahedron, 2018, acrylique et huile sur toile, 60x50 cmVeduta, 2018, acrylique et huile sur toile, 180x250cmThulé, 2020, acrylique et huile sur toile, 200x160cmBabel, 2018I see you, 2018Cartographie, 2017Pink Flamingo, 2017Vue d'exposition, Art Paris, 2017wulfenite, 2016Vue d'exposition, musée des mines, 2017Montagne-coquillage-nombre d'or, 2015La montagne coquillage, 2015Vue d'exposition Agartha / Photométéores, 2015, Galerie Les filles du calvaire

Edouard Wolton

Né en 1986 à Paris
Vit et travaille à Paris

Né en 1986, Edouard Wolton est un artiste français qui vit et travaille à Paris. En 2017, il présente une exposition personnelle intitulée ‘Cosmos’ au Musée de minéralogie de l’Ecole des Mines et participe à ‘Printers Matters’ à Paris. Il a également pris part à plusieurs expositions collectives récemment à Paris et dans sa région, notamment au Consulat, à la galerie RueVisconti, à la Maison Rouge et à l’événement ‘Sèvres OutDoors’ en 2016.

« La pratique picturale récente d’Edouard Wolton repose sur un thème directeur : la peinture de paysage ; plus précisément, la tradition du paysage composé, non pas peint d’après nature mais en atelier, à partir d’éléments de différents paysages pour composer un paysage imaginaire, idéal, une vue de l’esprit plutôt qu’une représentation réaliste.

Ce que d’aucuns jugeraient hâtivement comme un genre désuet trouve au contraire, chez cet artiste, une singulière inventivité et un questionnement qui n’a rien perdu de son actualité. »

Alexandre Quoi

  • Sexy sans complexes: la peinture figurative aujourd'hui

    Beaux Arts magazine, février 2016

    Télécharger